top of page

MANGO YOGURT AGAR AGAR (Please click here for more detail)


Again, mango time! This time round I am making a mango yogurt jelly specially for my nephew whose 21st birthday was on last Sat. There was a marvellous surprise planned by his family and girlfriend. The timing was just nice, when we stepped in his house, we rushed into the room with the shoes, the moment was so fun and amusing, and he was back home after 5 mins. All the relatives and his friends ran out from the rooms and gave him a warm and sweet surprise. Imagine the moment, if we were late and happened to meet each other downstairs, OMG! I cant imagine how we were going to handle it and we would have totally spoilt the surprise. lol


This Mango Agar is inspired by FB friend, I saw her posting the other day and I told myself I must make this!!! and I did. I am trying to find her name but failed. However, I really thanks to her, this recipes I tried so far is so delicious and easy to prepare, it is amazingly delicious. I absolutely loved it, I believe you are! :)

又是芒果的时间!这一次我弄了个芒果酸奶果冻专为 优秀又礼貌的侄儿21岁的生日。 上个星期六他的家人和女友好窝心,计划一个大惊喜给他。当时的时间太奇妙了,当我们踏到他家门口,我们思绪还没调理好就鬼鬼祟祟提着鞋子冲进房间,那一刻真是太好玩和滑稽。 没5分钟后他就到家了,所有的亲戚和他的朋友从房间跑了出来,给了他一个温暖而甜蜜的惊喜。想象一下,此刻,如果我们来晚一步,碰巧在楼下遇到对方, 我的天啊!我无法想象我们如何去处理,到时我们彻底破坏了惊喜,而小姑他们的计划泡汤了,后果可真的不堪设想。哈哈 这芒果酸奶果冻从一位FB朋友启发的,我看到她张贴,我告诉自己,我一定要这个!而我做到了。我试图找她的名字,但失败了。不过无论如何,我真的很感谢她,这个食谱如此容易上手, 无需任何功夫,但却令人惊讶它的美味。我绝对喜欢它!我相信你也是啊!:)

Mango Yogurt Agar Agar (I have made some adjustment from original recipe)

Ingredient

Mango layer (A)

10 g agar agar powder

5 g Jelly Powder

120 g raw sugar (I changed to 105 g)

700ml Mango yogurt drink

300ml water

Mango puree 150 g mango + 50ml evaporated milk (I replaced the low- fat milk, blend it)

Transparent layer (B)

10 g agar agar powder

5 g jelly Powder

150g raw sygar (I changed 130 g)

300ml water, canned longan

700m water

2-3 pandan leaves (I added this)

A few longan

A few mango (diced)

Method

  1. To make Mango layer: Place mango and evaporated milk or fresh milk in a blender and puree till mixture is smooth. Pour the ingredient (A) except mango puree into a deep saucepan, stir to evenly combine until cook.

  2. Remove from heat and add the mango puree, and stir well.

  3. Pour half of the mango component into an 8" mold. Leave to half set.

  4. To make transparent layer - In the meantime, Pour the ingredient (B) except canned longan and mango into a deep saucepan, stir to evenly combine until cook, remove the pandan leaf.

  5. Lay half of canned longan and mango on half set mango jelly (step 3) and then pour the mixture (step 4) slowly on the half set layer. Repeat the step and leave to half set.

  6. After heating up *the balance of the mango jelly, Pour this on the half set transparent layer, let it completely solidified. (*I skip this step, just put into the pot with hot water to keep warm)

  7. Cover and chill for at least 2 hours or until set.

芒果乳酸燕菜蛋糕 (我稍微更改食谱)

材料

芒果层 (A)

10克 燕菜粉

5克 Jelly 粉

120克 赤糖 (我改成105克)

700ml 芒果乳酸水 (Mango yogurt drink)

300ml 清水

芒果泥 150克芒果肉+ 50ml 淡奶(我换成低脂鲜奶)

透明层 (B)

10克  燕菜粉

5 克  Jelly粉

150克  赤塘 (我改成130克)

300ml  罐头龙眼水

700ml  清水

2到3片 班兰叶 (我加了这)

随意  龙眼

随意  芒果(切块)

做法

  1. 芒果与淡奶或鲜奶用搅拌机搅拌成芒果泥。把 (A)材料混合在锅里(除了芒果泥),边搅边煮至到水煮开为止。

  2. 息火,加入芒果泥,搅拌均匀。

  3. 将一半分量倒入8寸模里,待半凝固。

  4. 期间,把(B)材料混合在锅里(除了芒果块与罐头龙眼),边搅边煮至到水煮开为止, 拿出班兰叶。

  5. 放入一半罐头龙眼和芒果块在半凝固的芒果层上(步骤3)然后把一半透明燕菜汁(步骤4)慢慢地倒在芒果层上,接着再放一些罐头龙眼和芒果块, 最后再倒入剩下的透明燕菜汁。

  6. 待透明燕菜汁半凝固时,把剩下的芒果燕菜煮热(我偷工,把这放上装有热水的锅上)倒在透明层上,让它完全凝固。

  7. 放入冰箱里冷冻至少2小时,就可食用了。

SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page